Yeah, this.

(Phone rings)

ME: Good Afternoon, this is Amber.

CHIRPY VOICE: Hi! This is Bianca with Green Study Survey Company!

ME: (Thinking… Bianca sounds like a recording.)

BIANCA: How are you today?

ME: I’ve been better; I’m currently locked in a meat freezer.

BIANCA: Great! You’re eligible to win a Caribbean vacation!

ME: They’re coming for you next, Bianca.

BIANCA: I’m glad to hear it! Let’s get started!

And I went back to my work and coffee. Now people in Starbucks are giving me the side eye. Thanks, Bianca!

Xoxo,

The Momēak

Leave a Reply

