Leftover Chinese food

Half eaten Chinese. Mm…scrumptious!

Obviously I am still alive and well. 

I thought I’d share that yesterday for lunch, I had five day old leftover Chinese food — sweet and sour chicken, white rice and an egg roll to be specific. No symptoms (I.e. Upset stomach, vomiting… you get the picture). AND it was absolutely delicious!

What’s the point of the story? There isn’t one, really. But I do suggest you keep your leftovers refrigerated, heat them up before eating and wa-lah! 

I guess this is the point of the story… I didn’t spend more money on more food for lunch yesterday (my husband will be so proud) and I actually enjoyed it! Don’t throw leftovers away a day later like my Mom does. But be reasonable; consider the type of leftovers and definitely chuck them after day five!
Xoxo,

The Momēak

Leave a Reply

